Interested in canceling your subscription? You have a couple options -
- Stop Renewal - All content (including techpacks, teams, & conversations) will be deleted.
- Switch to Storage Plan - For $5/mo, all content will be securely stored and available for you to pick up where you left off.
First, click on your organization name (located top right corner) to extend a drop down menu. Then click on Payment History.
To cancel your subscription, click on the Stop Renewal button to stop your subscription.
A pop-up menu will appear, where you'll have the option to - (see image below)
What happens after I cancel?
The account will be de-activated immediately.
If you were subscribed to a monthly or yearly plan, you will be charged until the end of the subscription cycle. So for e.g. if you unsubscribe on the April 11th, the subscription amount for that month of April is not refundable. Unfortunately, we can't offer refunds at this time due to the amount of administrative work involved. See “Payment and Renewal” in terms of service.
Techpacks & Data:
All techpacks & data will be locked. We suggest before deactivating you should delete all your techpacks and clear all your data. For Scale-up plan users, you can export all information in Excel CSV format before unsubscribing.
What happens when I switch to a monthly storage plan?
The account will be inactive until you sign in next.
If you were subscribed to a monthly plan, you will be charged until the end of the subscription cycle. So for e.g. if you switch to a storage plan on the April 11th, the storage subscription amount of only $5 will be billed the 1st of the next month, e.g. May 1st.
Techpacks & Data:
All techpacks & data will be saved on our server for when you're ready to start up again. To re-activate your account, simply sign in and re-subscribe with the same account info and your past work will be available to pick up from.