Interested in canceling your subscription? You have a couple options -
1) Cancel your subscription
Follow these below steps to stop your subscription renewal. Once your account is deactivated all your data will be deleted and cannot be retrieved.
Step 1: Sign in to Techpacker.
Step 2: Slide out your side-menu by clicking icon located on the top-left corner of your screen. Then click open your Subscription & Upgrade page.
Step 3: At the bottom of the page click Cancel Subscription.
Step 4: You will get an option to pause your subscription instead, ignore and click on No, Cancel Subscription option.
What happens after I cancel?
The account will be de-activated at the end of your billing cycle. You will continue to have access to your account until then.
If you were subscribed to a monthly or yearly plan, you will be charged until the end of the subscription cycle. So for e.g. if you unsubscribe on the April 11th, the subscription amount for that month of April is not refundable. Unfortunately, we can't offer refunds at this time due to the amount of administrative work involved. See “Payment and Renewal” in terms of service.
Techpacks & Data:
All techpacks & data will be locked. We suggest before deactivating you should delete all your techpacks and clear all your data. You can export all information in Excel CSV format before unsubscribing.
2) Pause your subscription
You also have the option to pause your subscription and pick up where you left off whenever you are ready. By switching to the storage plan (at $5/mo) you'll enjoy
- Not loosing your Techpacks
- Preserve your communication history
- Preserve and files saved
Follow these below simple steps to pause your subscription -
Step 1: Follow the same steps 1-3 as defined above in cancel your subscription section.
Step 2: Click on the Yes option and that's it!
What happens when I switch to a monthly storage plan?
The account will be de-activated at the end of your billing cycle and will remain inactive until you re-subscribe.
If you were subscribed to a monthly or yearly plan, you will be charged until the end of the billing cycle. So for e.g. if your billing cycle ends on Jan 31 and you switch to a storage plan on the Jan 11th, the storage subscription amount of $5 will be billed the 1st of the next month, i.e. Feb 1st.
Techpacks & Data:
All techpacks & data will be saved on our server for when you're ready to start up again. To re-activate your account, simply sign in and re-subscribe with the same account info and your past work will be available to pick up from.